36 Mini Drunkard’s Path blocks done!

Now to join them – after a bit of rearranging of course. I thought I might join them by machine – but I really do prefer hand piecing. It should go fairly quickly because all the seams are straight and it is a very small quilt. After I join the blocks it will be only 24″ square – then I am going to add a 2″ border for a total of 28″ square. The mini quilt category at QuiltFest Jacksonville 2013 is max 30″ on the longest side.

Image

3 responses to “36 Mini Drunkard’s Path blocks done!

  1. I think you will be happier with the result of piecing the blocks together by hand. And like you say, it really won’t take all that long for such a small quilt.

  2. Eye candy, lovely colors.

  3. This is soooo cute. I love it.

Leave a Reply

