Finished!!


I cropped off the extra two inches on the border so you can see it in proportion. The three borders equal the width of one block – 7.5″.

This is the backing. With so much going on the front of the quilt I probably should have chosen a more subdued fabric for the backing. But I thought – what the heck – why not have the back as wild as the front!

Note: I just linked this post up to Nina-Marie’s “Off The Wall Friday’s.”  Most of the links are art quilts but she asked me to post this – so I did. Check out her blog – there are a lot of cool fiber artists that post on Friday’s.

Another note: I am entering this in the Fall 2012 Bloggers Quilt festival at Amy’s Creative Side.

34 responses to “Finished!!

  1. Your quilt is just gorgeous and the back is a perfect choice!

  2. Wow!! Love it Love it. I’m a huge Kaffe fan and really like how you used all those prints and colors.

  3. Love the quilt and your colors

  4. Love Love Love the colors in this quilt!!! Gorgeous!!!!

  5. I have so wanted to try this pattern! And my husband is sitting across the room and wanted to see your quilt up close – now that’s a compliment!! : ) Really bright and pretty!

  6. Pretty! It’s so lux!

  7. Amazing. So much color! I love this block and the borders on your quilt look great.

  8. What a stunning quilt! I love how the colors all pop against the beige-y background!

  9. Great colors! Very pretty quilt!

  10. Oh. My. Word. Gorgeous!

  11. Superb.a fantastic riot of colour. I absolutely love this one.

  12. gorgeous! I love all the colors and patterns!

  13. I absolutely adore this quilt!! Just gorgeous!!

  14. WOW – 18 comments – that must be a record for me. Thank all of you for taking the time to leave a comment – and such great comments too! I really, really appreciate it.

  15. love the grey field, the colors sing!

  16. WOW WOW WOW !!! I just love all the colour in this quilt – sooo glad you shared it at “Off the Wall Friday” ;-)))

  17. Joan Christopherson

    Love it!! Makes me want to start mine!!

  18. G O R G E O U S ! ! !

  19. Glorious. Gorgeous. Gobsmacked. And I love the way you shared your decision-making. Great choices all the way along. Congratulations!

  20. Stunning! I love the single block border:)

  21. Beautiful, the taupe border just sets it off so well.

  22. I dig it. Looks great. Border really sets it off nicely.

  23. The pieced border between the solids is STUNNING! Love the whole, wonderfully bright quilt. And the backing. Wow!!

  24. I would love it if you would link this up to my Off the Wall Fridays – it really is a great use of value – pattern and color!! Please feel free to link any Friday that you have a post to share!

  25. wowow!! so many times I see the newer prints not used well – OMG did you use these perfectly – this is gorgeous!!! you highlighted the fabrics and the traditional pattern perfectly – love it!

  26. This is sure to be a winner. I can’t believe how quickly you finished it. You are an inspiration.

  27. Perfect flow of light. That was quite a challenge to harmonize so many disparate prints and colors, but you nailed it!

  28. glorious colour Carol. the front and the back are splendid.

  29. Awesome! Love the back

  30. Gorgeous, with rich colors. Borders are perfect and love the back.

  31. It’s beautiful!!! Love the narrow pieced border within the border!

Leave a Reply

