Building the Ikea furniture

My husband David assembling one of the 24 the drawers of the Ikea “Varde” kitchen counter storage unit.

As soon as David assembled the dresser I had it loaded with my stash of batiks – the Kaffes and Co. are on top awaiting the other dresser which he assembled later in the day. These photos are a sneak preview of the ones I will be taking next week when the studio makeover is done.

5 responses to “Building the Ikea furniture

  1. julia helena harkins guedes

    Un mueble super cómodo para una persona organizada como ud. Y que felicidad tener al “ALBAÑIL” en casa, hehehehe. Le quedó lindo, Carol..

  2. I’m green with envy. How wonderful to have so much space for your quilting room. And David is truly a gem. I love your work and always look forward to reading your posts.

  3. Pretty! What a sweetie, too. :)

  4. Very neat and very visible. Great furniture choice and great husband.

  5. Isn’t this the best piece? I simply love mine and remember fondly building it with my hubby. I adore the color of your stash in the draws. Just perfect!

Leave a Reply

