Octagons on red

When these were all up on the wall together for the first time I thought they looked vaguely Asian – although I didn’t use any Asian fabrics – only Kaffes and Co.  Deep red, a color I had not considered, is a possibility for the joiner squares and a one inch inner border – what do you think?

3 responses to “Octagons on red

  1. I like the red a lot

    • Hi Teresa

      I think I like the red the best too – it is more dramatic. But… I only have a fat quarter. I have enough of the orange because I bought it in Chicago last year for the batik hexagon quilt border and didn’t use it. But I don’t want to be swayed towards the orange just because I have it in stock. I could take the FQ to the quilt show in Jacksonville in September and try to find a matching shade of red. I hesitate to order a very specific color online because it is so hard to judge by what you see on the screen. It needs to be a true red, not orangey, pinky, or purplish.

      Anyway – the decision can wait – I need to get to work on joining my Patchwork of the Crosses. All of the white joiner squares are done.

      Carol

  2. I vote yes on the red but would still like to see the other colors you were planning to audition.

Leave a Reply

