New box of crayons

It’s here!!! David came home for lunch bearing a big box from Batiks Etc. and I am still doing a happy dance – like a second grader with a new box of crayons – the BIG box with the sharpener – remember those?

While pulling colors from my stash for my latest Inklingo projects I realized that I needed an infusion of the basic colors that I use to coordinate with my Kaffes. Aren’t they luscious? They are all fat quarters – my favorite size.

I have two fabric orders from Jackie at Canton Village Quilt Works on the way – mainly a selection of very pastel batiks and some small allover prints and – well… a few other things that I just threw in – because.

9 responses to “New box of crayons

  1. cant wait to see what you create!

  2. wow, 19 me parecen un mundo todavia! Pero si ud lo considera “a piece of cake” en breve veremos una foto preciosa del quilt, verdad?
    Saludos, feliz domingo. julitabuelita

  3. Love the brights!! Just fabulous! Your order should be there any day now!

  4. Beautiful!!! What fun it must be to play with all your fabrics!

  5. Oh, that makes me want to order more fabric. I love the bright colors and I can always more greens. Do you ever shop at the fatquarter shop? Their service is amazing.

    • No – but I should – I have been there – but I this time I bought from Batiks Etc. I need my whole order to come from the same place it saves a bunch on the importation fees. I’ll try the Fat Quarter Shop next time – thanks for reminding me.

  6. They’re great. Guess we know what you will be doing this afternoon.

    • No no – I am waiting until the orders from Jackie get here – Elly is going to wash them tomorrow. I am working non stop on my octagons – I have 19 more to go – piece of cake!

Leave a Reply

