Alabama Beauty blocks #10, 11 and 12


I put the three new blocks up on the wall and they didn’t match the first nine. I have a “map” and the blocks are numbered – but each fabric is not numbered. I have the 16 pieces for each block laid out on a numbered square of flannel. So what was wrong?  I moved them every which way and they still didn’t fit.

I panicked.  I thought somehow I had mixed up the positions of the fabrics in each block – or maybe just some of the blocks. But then…. I thought – maybe I have the set of nine blocks in the wrong position – YES! I flipped it to the right and everything fit. Thank goodness!

2 responses to “Alabama Beauty blocks #10, 11 and 12

  1. Beautiful! Quite impressive…yummy colors.

  2. Looking fabulous. Sorry you almost gave yourself a heart attack right before embarking on your trip.

Leave a Reply

