POTC #19 of 30

I have decided to make a king size quilt – something I would NEVER have considered before I discovered that I could send my quilts to the US to be quilted by a professional long arm quilter. My appliqued angel quilt is at Jackie’s right now – check out her site Canton Village Quilt Works.

I’ve done the math and a sketch on graph paper and I’ve determined I need 6 rows across and 5 rows down with a 6″ border – that gives me an 18″ drop on three sides.

I have one block in progress and four more cut out and ready to sew. I have chosen the fabric for the remaining six using some brand new Kaffe Fassett “Serape Stripes” I just received from equilter.com.

One response to “POTC #19 of 30

  1. I really like the color combo of this block, just gorgeous! Thanks for the name dropping! It is much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

