Soaking

Yesterday I made up the last of my 12 hexagon “flowers” with the freezer paper on the inside.

I have 21 hexes – enough for 3 “flowers” with the freezer paper on the outside method. I mentioned in a recent post that I thought these might not work too well with my new tape and stitch method. They don’t!

I am in the process of sewing together one of the 3 paper on the outside flowers and it is tortuous going. My stitches are showing on the right side and it is a real pain forcing the needle through the two layers of fabric that are glued together – I even bent one of my precious John James #10 sharps!

I am soaking the glue off the other 14 hexes – so I can iron on the freezer paper patterns. I could just throw them out – but I don’t want to waste the fabric.

soaking

Leave a Reply

