Starting a hexagon quilt today

I ordered 3 sets of 100 pre-cut hexagons from Keepsake Quilting – a total of 300 hexagons. This is a project that I have wanted to tackle for years – but it is very labor intensive. Everything must be done by hand.

Read about the history of the hexagon quilts at womenfolk.com.

I decided to start this project now so that I will have something to do on the plane to Chicago in October and and London this Christmas – you can only read so much! I am hoping the airport security will not confiscate my needles.

My precut hexagons have not arrived yet but I made a test pattern to get the feel for it.

This may take the rest of my life to finish.

Leave a Reply

