Bias ironed

bias ironed

Still haven’t blocked the quilt.  I wanted to do it yesterday but Fathers’s Day festivities lasted longer than I expected. I could do it myself – but my husband wants to help – so I have to wait till the weekend.

Meanwhile the bias is made – the label is printed, the comment card text has been written and the quilt show registration form has been filled out. Today I am going to make the hanging sleeve and the storage bag that the show requires.

2 responses to “Bias ironed

  1. if the bias binding is well starched, too it helps.
    Hope the blocking is going OK – I’m anxiously awaiting finished quilt pictures :-)

  2. Thanks for the tip on making bias binding. I have a double wedding ring quilt that needs bias and I’ve been studiously avoiding thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

