Mini Drunkard’s Path

Borders attached:

Mini Drunkard's Path

With the binding on it will measure just under 30″ square – the maximum size for the Mini Quilt category at Quiltfest Jacksonville 2013 in September.

Many of the minis I have seen at the show are smaller than the signs hanging next to them with the description. It’s as if it is a competition to see how small you can make a quilt. They end up being mug rugs or coasters. I want this to be a doll’s quilt some day – so I went for the largest accepted size.

11 responses to “Mini Drunkard’s Path

  1. As always, your quilt is exquisite! It makes me want to run up to my sewing room and start one of my own, just like it :*)

  2. In my humble opinion, this one is ribbon-worthy. Beautiful composition and skillfully sewn Carol. Good-luck in Jacksonville.

  3. Once again a lovely choice and balance of colour and design Carol, I hope you get a lovely ribbon for your piece.

  4. if i was to be the judge you would win; no question! best of luck and keep the photos of your work coming. you are an inspiration to many quilters.

  5. It’s beautiful!

  6. You have a style all your own, Carol. I love it!

  7. Great border choices!

  8. Orange is my favorite color! Love, love, love!

  9. Jo Major Ciolino

    Absolutely STUNNING! So gorgeous, and that border is a knockout! It was such a blast to see this all come together, thanks for sharing it with us wanna-be superstar quilters! :)

  10. I don’t think that I have ever done something this tiny. It is very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

