Twelve Pies

12 Pies

Now on to 6 Tarts, 10 half tarts and 4 quarter Tarts. I haven’t chosen the fabrics or printed them yet so it may be awhile before my next post.

This quilt is going very slowly – it is not one of my favorites – but I am slogging along – I am too far into it to give up now. Besides – it is my entry into the “small quilt” category at Quiltfest Jacksonville 2013 in September.

7 responses to “Twelve Pies

  1. Lesley_Peter Tassell

    Hi Carol and all:Just released from the hospital and am home. Will start chemo next week. The doctorsays I can’t leave the house (except for chemo) for 6-8 months, so won’t be participating withyou guys on the quilting. I have lots of projects to do, and actually, if I’m feeling okay, am lookingforward to my unfinished items and some new ones. Greetings to all.Lesley

    Date: Mon, 28 Jan 2013 18:45:45 +0000 To: lptassell@hotmail.com

  2. I like your pink raspberry background.

    It is looking great, I think I would move the purple and yellow block down a row. Although once you get yr tartlets done you may change or not change anything.

    Can’t wait to see yr next choices. Have fun!

  3. Carol
    your colour choices are splendid. This is a joyous quilt. don’t stop now! I know you won’t!

  4. I think it’s beautiful and I can’t wait to see more!

  5. I don’t know why you don’t like it…it is cheery and fun!

  6. Cute–and blocks are already nicely arranged!

Leave a Reply

